Long periods of waiting....

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Dan in Pensacola, Florida

62 months ago

I am an HR professional with extensive background in retail operations. My strenght areas in HR are:
1) My ability to business partner with the operational group.
2) Exceptions results in Performance Management.
3) The ability to put a internal posting system in place that improved management diversity.
4) An applied background in Labor Relations, to include managing all aspects of union issues, grievances, mediations, arbitrations and issues presented to the NLRB.

Now having given you a glimmer of who I am, am I the only one who is experiencing long periods of waiting once you been recognized by a potentional employer. I also made it a point to react quick when I came across a qualified candidate for a position. But in todays world it seems that business are waiting on something to happen. Or is it that what I am seeing is the effects of a depressed economy?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

mojo in Warminster, Pennsylvania

62 months ago

I am in the same boat. I got laid off from corporate America last April and there has been very little activity for full-time jobs. Instead, I am trying to do consulting and contract work which I actually prefer. I believe it is the economy based on past experiences where I too, jumped on good candidates. Good Luck to you.

Dan in Pensacola, Florida said: I am an HR professional with extensive background in retail operations. My strenght areas in HR are:
1) My ability to business partner with the operational group.
2) Exceptions results in Performance Management.
3) The ability to put a internal posting system in place that improved management diversity.
4) An applied background in Labor Relations, to include managing all aspects of union issues, grievances, mediations, arbitrations and issues presented to the NLRB.