Anyone know of any jobs?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

katieb6821 in Pensacola, Florida

76 months ago

I am a recent ultrasound grad and having a hard time finding a job. I willing to re-locate but prefer to stay on the eastern side of the U.S. If you know of anything please email me. Thanks. Katieb6821@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Curious in Homosassa, Florida

76 months ago

katieb6821 in Pensacola, Florida said: I am a recent ultrasound grad and having a hard time finding a job. I willing to re-locate but prefer to stay on the eastern side of the U.S. If you know of anything please email me. Thanks. Katieb6821@yahoo.com

Hi, Katie. I'm interested in going to school for this. Where did you go to school? Are you registered? Thanks!

cwhitney1223 in Woodbridge, Virginia

76 months ago

I just moved to Woodbridge, VA and am looking for an echo tech position. I am registered through ARDMS. Please email me at carolwhitney@gmail.com
Thanks!

Echojoe in Rochester, New York

76 months ago

Curious in Homosassa, Florida said: Hi, Katie. I'm interested in going to school for this. Where did you go to school? Are you registered? Thanks!

Hello Katie
I would advise you NOT to go to school for echo at this time. Although the field is supposed to "grow" in the future, you should realize the market, and I mean everywhere, is flooded with new grads unable to find a job.

Unless you are going to enter an associates degree program, you should not even consider echo. vocational certificates are almost useless. If you are interested in health care and think direct patient care would suit you, I would suggest starting with an LPN, which is just under one year. If you are not interested in direct patient care, look into MRI and radiology before echo.

I graduated november '08 from a supposed respected school and have not had a single response to well over 60 applications for jobs.