I JUST WANT A CHANCE!!!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

ap0834 in Atlanta, Georgia

25 months ago

Its been one year since I graduated from the echo tech program and am currently working on my registry. Ive been applying for prn entry level positions but not having any luck.I am continuing practicing my techinque through the help of my former classmates but not getting any real experience on patients outside of school where I can gain experience and learn different pathology studies that will help me land an opportunity once Im registered. These job openings out there want experience BUT NO ONE WANTS TO HIRE OR HELP THOSE WHO JUST WANT A CHANCE!!! Its a catch 22 and I feel stuck. Im a single parent and sacrificed to go back to school two years ago to better provide for me and my kids. I was so happy that I finished what I set out to do. MY reality is that Im still making the same amount of money before I started school and my conscious kills me daily.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

I_c_with_sound in Northern, New Jersey

25 months ago