EE degree after 20 yrs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

susan0309 in Westminster, Colorado

38 months ago

I'm looking for some advice/opinions on work that I could get with a BS electrical engineering received in winter 1990. I worked for about 1 year before changing to the roll raising a family. I would like to find a part-time job. I have no idea of what kind of pay I can expect. My time is very flexible and because of my husands job, I don't really need benefits. I live in the Boulder, CO area. Basically, right now I just want a good paying hourly job that provides on the job training with perhaps the oportunity to advance. I would hope that my degree is worth something even 20 yrs later. I can't afford to go back to school.

TIA Susan

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

susan0309 in Westminster, Colorado

38 months ago

susan0309 in Westminster, Colorado said: I'm looking for some advice/opinions on work that I could get with a BS electrical engineering received in winter 1990. I worked for about 1 year before changing to the roll raising a family. I would like to find a part-time job. I have no idea of what kind of pay I can expect. My time is very flexible and because of my husands job, I don't really need benefits. I live in the Boulder, CO area. Basically, right now I just want a good paying hourly job that provides on the job training with perhaps the oportunity to advance. I would hope that my degree is worth something even 20 yrs later. I can't afford to go back to school.

TIA Susan

FWIW I studied control systems and microprocessor design.

Lori in Cumming, Georgia

35 months ago