Electronic Engineering Jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Danny2530 in Central City, Kentucky

69 months ago

I have a associates degree in electronics engineering. I have been doing countless job hunts, but have not found much. Can any offer any help?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Larry in Knoxville, Tennessee

68 months ago

Danny, Try CDI Corporation at www.cdicorp.com/referral , and mention my name and e-mail rogers.ler123@gmail.com. I was out of work for 4 months, now I have a great ET position with them. This is a temp agency that offers benefits, however I have a good chance of going perminate with the company that I am working with. Also, If you can relocate you may have a better chance at a job. GOOD LUCK Larry Rogers

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

CJB in Las Vegas, Nevada

63 months ago

www.careerjet.com/search/jobs?s=sector%3A+%22electronics+robotics%22&l=Kentucky&lid=381

There are 27 listed here.

Example:

Job Description:

Maintains, repairs, and installs various types of electronic equipment and related devices such as electronic transmitting and receiving equipment (e.g., radar, radio, television, telecommunication, sonar, and navigational aids); personal and mainframe computers and terminals; industrial, medical, measuring, and controlling equipment; satellite equipment; and industrial robotic devices. Applies technical knowledge of electronics principles in determining equipment malfunctions, and applies skill in restoring equipment operations.

Applies technical knowledge to perform simple or routine tasks following detailed instructions. Performs such tasks as replacing components and wiring circuits; repairing simple electronic equipment; and taking test readings using common instruments such as digital multimeters, signal generators, semiconductor testers, curve tracers, and oscilloscopes.