Event Planner Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (240) - Start a Discussion

Nkombo Mvula in Johannesburg, South Africa

Events and party hire

I am in the process of starting an events and party hire business, I have studied Hotel management and I have worked for international organisations...

Cheryl in Pensacola, Florida

Updated 75 months ago

Has anyone used Fabjob Guide? - 7 Replies

I am serioulsy considering buying the Wedding planning and party planning guides. Has anyone used or bought these and if so, what do you think?

ANITA CHETTY in Johannesburg, South Africa

EVENT MANAGEMENT

I studied Hotel Management and i want to get in to the event management industry, how do i go about doing that?

Kari in Tyler, Texas

Updated 75 months ago

Event Planning - 1 Reply

I'm currently trying to get into event planning but because I don't live near major cities I'm finding it difficult. I was looking into some inn's...

Michelle in Littleton, Colorado

Updated 75 months ago

Event Planner - 1 Reply

Hi, I'm looking at ways to get into the event planning area, just don't know how and where to start from. As far as attending classes and getting...

Diane Kelly in Greenville, South Carolina

Event Planner

What qualifications are required for an event planner?

Confluence in Durham, North Carolina

Updated 76 months ago

MY APPOINTMENTS WON'T HOLD? ANY ADVICE - 1 Reply

I have been making cold calls, setting up appointments, but they won't hold. I send confimation emails, reminder emails, and call 24 hours ahead of...

Wendy in Los Angeles, California

What I need to do to get started?

I am about to graduate high school and I know I want to be an Event Planner. I just don't know how to do it. I will be attending CSULB and I have no...

Creative Consulting Team in Dallas, Texas

Updated 77 months ago

fashion show and career fair - 3 Replies

I would like to know the best plan to organise a career fair