Fashion Designer available for interviews/mentoring

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 63)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Decadence in California

54 months ago

Hi! I stumbled upon this forum page. I'm a professional fashion designer, who has quickly built up my career and I would like to give back to the community. I know how hard it is to be a young aspiring designer and not having anyone to get advice from. Like many of the commenters in this forum have suggested, I am a graduate of (F.I.T.) Fashion Institute of Technology in New York, NY. I've worked at London and New York fashion companies and now in California.

While I am very busy with my job, I'd like to be able to help out one or some of you by answering your questions about the fashion design field. It would be an honor to be of some guidance.

Please reply with your situation and a contact email, if you're truly passionate about learning more about this industry. No sugar coating here!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Tinnia in Cupertino, California

54 months ago

Hi !! Fashion design is the biggest dream in my life. I really have a great passion for fashion. However, I do not know where I have to begin. My email: tinnia0707@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Florence in San Diego, California

54 months ago

I recently just turned down an internship with Anna Sui in NY for personal reasons. While I am grateful for the position in retail they offered me, I was looking for something more having to do with the production or design of THE STORE...like store mapping or styling even. How do I get into that? Thanks!

Florence
florence717@gmail.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Edwin Emerson in Grand Rapids, Michigan

50 months ago