Mentor for Fashion Design

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

Brenda in Los Angeles, California

63 months ago

Hi, I am an aspiring fashion designer looking for a mentor. I live in Los Angeles California ( west LA). I love designing suits, especially jackets...high end jackets for women. I have interesting details on my jackets. You could wear them with a suit or a nice pair of jeans. It would be nice to hook up with a mentor who already has a complete shop put together...cutters, sewers, pattern makers, sample maker, fabric connections, etc. Please, if you are interested let me know. Brenda

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (25) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

anonymous in Charlottesville, Virginia

62 months ago

Hello. I find myself in a similar position, but several years younger than you [13] and with no idea what to do. I sketch in a notebook, and 'm learning to make a simple skirt, and perhaps a dress over the summer. I attend a fashion academy during the school year, but any advice from someone older would be appreciated. I do hope I don't put you in the difficult position of asking for help, and receiving a plea, but it would be great if you could get back to me. Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Kathleen in Albuquerque, New Mexico

62 months ago