American Eagle

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 12695)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Air Head in Atlanta, Georgia

83 months ago

Just Curious....ANyone who is on 'Reserve' with AE-are you called alot to fly or do you sit around more than fly?? Also, do they give you flights ahead of time if they can or do they usually only give you the 2 hour notice. I'm wondering about ORD reserve, in particular.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jacksel in San Juan, Puerto Rico

83 months ago

Good Morning to veryone, for those on the March 4th Class, guys just one more week to arrive at DFW and met, wuju!!!. Air Head I can answer half of your question, I'm a customer service agent for AE right now in San Juan, but I did my transfer to FA and after go to the interview I start training next week. There is 2 types of stand by, one, the airport stand by, wich means that on the day that start your working days you go to airport for example at 12pm and you are 8 hours stand by wich you can be assign to any flights leaving between those hours, maybe you get to the airport at 12pm and your lucky because your flight leaves at 1:30pm but maybe your flight leaves at 7:00pm, I think thats Stand By is better than the house Stand By where you have to be at home on call for 15 hours. You know the time you have to report to the airport for airport standby in advanced but I don't know how much in advanced

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Elena in Europe

83 months ago

Thank you Jacksel. I love Puerto Rico. Yes, currently I live in Europe but home is in San Diego. Does anyone here live in San Diego? Just curious about best city to commute to SAN.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jacksel in Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

83 months ago