Why is it so hard to get a receptionist job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 51)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Darris Thomas in Memphis, Tennessee

81 months ago

I have been loking for a receptionist position for 2 months now, I'm in the Memphis area. I see some people here at the front desk that has no persoality at all.
How do they get the job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

Tereeka Bruno in Concord, California

80 months ago

Darris Thomas in Memphis, Tennessee said: I have been loking for a receptionist position for 2 months now, I'm in the Memphis area. I see some people here at the front desk that has no persoality at all.
How do they get the job?

I feel you i'm in california and i've been looking for about 7 1/2 months for receptonist for any thing they ask for expereince, but when you watch people that have thoes type of postion they don't seem to have a clue about anything.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Angel in Atlanta, Georgia

80 months ago

Tereeka Bruno in Concord, California said: I feel you i'm in california and i've been looking for about 7 1/2 months for receptonist for any thing they ask for expereince, but when you watch people that have thoes type of postion they don't seem to have a clue about anything.

You guys need to come to Atlanta, Ga.
The job market is booming for receptionist.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Paula Longstaff in San Leandro, California

80 months ago

Darris Thomas in Memphis, Tennessee said: I have been loking for a receptionist position for 2 months now, I'm in the Memphis area. I see some people here at the front desk that has no persoality at all.
How do they get the job?