Where are the Jobs?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 87)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Henry Lee in Waynesboro, Virginia

107 months ago

I have been looking for a job for almost 120 days but no offer.

Here is what I got.

I have a BS in HR, and I have an MBA in HR (six years of HR of education). I have worked as an HR director for six years, and the best of all, I am only asking $45000.00. My specialty is in compensation and benefit and legal compliance. The hottest topic in HR.

What is wrong with the picture and where are the jobs? I must be doing something worng. If anyone can figure it out please let me know.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Emma in Stamford, Connecticut

107 months ago

I just did a general search for HR Generalist which you can find at: www.indeed.com/jobs?radius=&q=HR+Generalist&l=

Look at the left-hand refinement margin. This can help you figure out the most relevant job titles, companies, locations and so on that are directly related to your search. For example some of the most common job titles are Store Human Resources Manager, Human Resources and HR Generalist, Human Resources and HR Managers. It also looks like New York and Boston currently have the most amount of listings.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

HRdude in Waynesboro, Virginia

107 months ago

I do searches daily. There are jobs out there, but no one seems to be interested.

I was talking to this guy who couldn't speak a lick of English and cannot write a full sentence. He was interviewing me- an MBA and can write a full sentence.

Now, how did he get his job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

Tanja in Tulsa, Oklahoma

99 months ago

fno, you are not doing anything wrong, it's all about who you know