Does having a certification increase salary and H.R. job opportunities?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 70 of 70)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

Marise in South Africa

47 months ago

I am currently studying Hr I like to know how does one get started on doing your assesments and how to cope during assignments.

- Was this comment helpful?
Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

Flash in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

42 months ago

starry in Waco, Texas said: Do not get into HR unless it's a last resort. I have a BBA in HR Mgmt, 4 yrs experience out of school, PHR Certified on 1st attempt with little study, and this is the worst career move for me.

HR is only as good as your non-perfect boss and senior mgmt usually doesnt give a squat about HR unless it deals with the final steps of hiring /firing/benefits. It is not worth it if you are truly ambitious! The money is not there unless you work for say, Disney .

You are on the money with that one. I have a BA in HR Management and to me it is use less. I honestly regret even going back school and for degree.

Reply - Report abuse

anwilbert in New Orleans, Louisiana

41 months ago

I really want to get into the HR field; however I have no experience. Currently, I am looking for a position so I can just "get my foot in the door" and gain experience in the field. I have a BA in psychology and a MBA. So many times I hear, "You are over qualified" or "You don't have enough experience" while interviewing for positions. Would getting a PHR increase my chances of getting into the field?

Reply - Report abuse

Samson in Bridgetown, Barbados

41 months ago