MASTERS IN IDUSTRIAL / ORGANIZATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

AAK in Saint Louis, Missouri

62 months ago

i HAVE BEEN AN EDUCATOR FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS. DUE TO PHYSICAL PROBLEM BEEN FORCED TO LOOK AT A CAREER SWITCH. i AM KEEN ON GETTING INTO TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT AND HAVE JUST STARTED GATHERING INFO ABOUT IT ON THE NET, IN A NUTSHELL I AM A TRUE NOVICE AT IT .... SORT BABE IN THE WOODS. I COULD DO WITH ALL THE HELP AND GUIDANCE THAT I CAN GET. WHERE DO I START, MY COMPUTER SKILLS ARE LIMITED TO A CERTAIN DEGREE OF WORD, AND EMAIL, BROWSING. WHAT TECH KNOWLEDGE WILL I NEED AND I AM LOOKING AT A MASTERS IN M.A. 'in Applied Industrial & Organizational Psychology' OFFERED ONLINE THROUGH THE CHICAGO SCHOOL OF PSYCHOLOGY. SINCE I DO NOT HAVE THIS COURSE OFFERED IN MY STATE/ LOCAL UNIVERSITIES. I UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE IS GEARED FOR THOSE PROFESSIONALS THAT ARE IN THIS FIELD FOR SOMETIME, BUT CAN LOOK FOR OTHER OPTIONS. DUE TO MY FAMILY SITUATION I AM UNABLE TO MOVE OR APPLY FOR A JOB/ INTERNSHIP IN THE HR FIELD FOR THE NEXT 2 YEARS. I WANT TO USE THIS TIME AVAILABLE TO ME TO PURSUE AN EDUCATION, I GUESS IN A WAY I AM FORCED TO TAKE THE STUDY FIRST PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE LATER ROUTE. PLEASE ADVICE, HOW FAR A SWITCH LIKE THIS IS POSSIBLE FOR ME I AM IN MY EARLY 30'S WITH JUST A LITTLE OFFICE EXPERIENCE.
ALSO WHAT PROGRAMS ARE RECOMMEND FOR THE TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT FIELD????

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

AAK in Saint Louis, Missouri

62 months ago