Help For Home Health Aid Re-instatement

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (18)

Lesley in Voorhees, New Jersey

104 months ago

I sure hope someone can help me with this. I used to be a Home Health Aid over 10 years ago. I am a Certified Nurse Assistant now and have been for the last 10 years. I want to get my Home Health Aid licence back and I have the Re-instatement Packet. There is a company (Right at Home) that is giving Home Health Aid classes to Certified Nurse Assistants if they want Duel Certification. The classes are
only 10 hours and the CNA can be certified as a CHHA.

But since I was a Home Health Aid 10 years ago and my licence has run out, the lady at the NJ state office
said I can not take this class, I have to go for the full course. This makes no sense at all to me.

A CNA that has never been a Home Health Aid can take this class and be a CHHA in 10 hours. Just because my licence has laps over 10 years they want me to take the full course, pay way more money for the full course, and it take about a month for me to get my licence back.

Does anyone know where i can go for help with this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (108) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

beverly charles in Jamaica, New York

103 months ago

is there a website i can check the status of my certificate

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (106) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

Lesley in Voorhees, New Jersey

103 months ago

Start here, this form may be for both Nurse Aid and Home health Aid I could not find one for Home health Aid alone.

But if this is no help, look on this site and send an email to someone that may point you in the right direction.

I hope this helps :)

www.nyhealth.gov/nysdoh/healthinfo/webnuraid.htm

nynar.chauncey.com/registry/public/

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

gerri in Blackwood, New Jersey

101 months ago