Instrumentation Technician

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (24)

Tony Brown in Atlanta, Georgia

69 months ago

I am a certified Journeyman Electrician that graduated with an A.S. degree in Electronic Engineering Technology with Instrumentation in July of 2008. I graduated with a 3.0 GPA but have yet to land a job. I am a member of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers and worked as an Instrumentaion Technician at the EXXON MOBIL refinery of Beaumont, TX. I was employed from September to December through a union contractor and the job has ended. I cannot understand why I am not getting favorable results when applying for entry level positions. Can someone please help me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (32) / No (16) Reply - Report abuse

Real Tech in Willis, Texas

67 months ago

Tony Brown in Atlanta, Georgia said: I am a certified Journeyman Electrician that graduated with an A.S. degree in Electronic Engineering Technology with Instrumentation in July of 2008. I graduated with a 3.0 GPA but have yet to land a job. I am a member of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers and worked as an Instrumentaion Technician at the EXXON MOBIL refinery of Beaumont, TX. I was employed from September to December through a union contractor and the job has ended. I cannot understand why I am not getting favorable results when applying for entry level positions. Can someone please help me.