Why is it so hard to get a job as an entry level Instrumentation Technician?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Tech86 in Pasadena, Texas

42 months ago

I graduated with my Associates degree in Instrumentation Technology in Dec 08' and have yet to get hired on as a Tech, I have been working as an electrical apprentice which is also good since now I&E is a growing field..but I'm trying to get on with one of the big plants like Lyondell or Exxon or shell does anyone have any tips to get hired on???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

dedrickwilliams82@yahoo.com in Lake Charles, Louisiana

42 months ago

Tech86 in Pasadena, Texas said: I graduated with my Associates degree in Instrumentation Technology in Dec 08' and have yet to get hired on as a Tech, I have been working as an electrical apprentice which is also good since now I&E is a growing field..but I'm trying to get on with one of the big plants like Lyondell or Exxon or shell does anyone have any tips to get hired on???

I need to know the samething. I graduated in may of 09 for electrical/instrumentation and still never found work in that field. All I been doing is filling out apps with all the major plant hoping I'll hear something back.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jonb in Sylvania, Ohio

41 months ago