intelligence certificate and looking for jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

katyh83 in Brunswick, Georgia

35 months ago

I am in school currently with AMU getting my certificate in intelligence analysis I am studying Criminal intelligence analysis and geographic information systems. I was wondering a few things 1. does anyone know where might hire with only a certificate I will go for my bachelors but wanted to get some of the important stuff first. 2. how can I get the required security clearance as a civilian? 3. why a polygraph to qualify most jobs they are inaccurate?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Kefka916 in Hinesville, Georgia

32 months ago

Betterhealthcare,

I've read many of your posts and I was wondering if I could get your opinion on something. I'm currently in the army, and have a B.A. in Government. Decided to go the enlisted route since I was more concerned with obtaining job training in a particular trade. I'm in the process of reclassing to intel analysis and can't help but think about my next move, despite the fact that I'm still in the early stages of making this a career. My question to you is, do you think that it would be advisable for me to get a graduate level certificate from National Intelligence University in Intelligence Studies, or just immediately begin working on my masters? I presume that based on some of your other posts that you're familiar with the school and possibly the program.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

BetterHealthcare in Atlanta, Georgia

32 months ago

Kefka916,

First let me say from one “Dog-Faced” soldier to another, thank you for your selfless service and welcome to the “Fraternity”.