Linesman Jobs USA & Canada for Australian Qualified Linesman

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Joos in Brisbane, Australia

21 months ago

Hi, I am a South African qualified electrician with an Australian electrical licence endorsed distribution linesman as well as a Cert3 in powerline distribution.
Was wondering how difficult it would be to get work in the US or Canada and if I would be able to find an employer to sponsor me. I have 10+ years experience as a distribution linesman, 5 years as glove & barrier and also 5+ years experience as a supervisor.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Ed in Beauséjour, Manitoba

20 months ago

Joos in Brisbane, Australia said: Hi, I am a South African qualified electrician with an Australian electrical licence endorsed distribution linesman as well as a Cert3 in powerline distribution.
Was wondering how difficult it would be to get work in the US or Canada and if I would be able to find an employer to sponsor me. I have 10+ years experience as a distribution linesman, 5 years as glove & barrier and also 5+ years experience as a supervisor.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Go to www.hydro.mb.ca fill out a application online, great company

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Kelvin in Australia

17 months ago

I am a dual citizen of Singapore and USA, I currently have a work visa in Australia. I am hoping to get to North America soon as linesman. No problems with visas and I have USA passport. I am ready to travel with just a few days notice. Please contact me if anyone is in need.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Sams in United Kingdom

13 months ago

Hi,