LPN to RN study group NJ excelsior college

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1451 to 1469 of 1469)
Page:  « First « Previous   27  28  29  30   

Bob in Stanton, Texas

26 months ago

Lisa Exner in Indianapolis, Indiana said: Hello everyone. I see there are still some questions from people about Excelsior's program and study material. I graduated last year from Excelsior and after first being sucked in by Distance Learning Systems (and getting out of the contract once I proved their material was inaccurate and did not help with the exams) I merely went thru the exams by downloaing the free course outline and then purchasing the study guides from My study group 101. These are updated constantly and the only thing I really needed to use. The other things I used were my Saunders NCLEX Review book and the free references thru the Excelsior online library . Yes I did purchase a couple of text books but really didn't use them!
This program can be done but it does require some dedication. I would simply set goals for myself and then deadlines. I completed all of the nursing theory exams in a 4 month time framce by doing 2 exams a weekend every 2 weeks or so. I worked a full time job while doing this. I have been an LPN for 25 yrs and it made it harder dong the theory exams because in some ways you had to "dumb down" to the text book way of doing some things as they are in the perfect world but we know that is not how we really do things!
Anyway anyone starting in this program as I have said in this post before You do not need any of the study stuff or the added cost that you will incur from Distance learning, College Network, Chancellor's, and all the others out there. You can get EVERYTHING you need from Excelsior and the Mystudygroup101.com

Good luck to each of you, it is amazing when you are all done!

Lisa RN

I am a paramedic in west Texas, I can't find anyone to study with.