Misdemeanor charges

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Margo Harris in Nashville, Tennessee

74 months ago

I have been a liscensed nurse for 16 years. I am a kind compassionate and caring person. Unfortunately abuse,on many levels led me to drug s and alcohol.I have overcome these entrapments,however the abuse was still a part of other family members. We were ordered to get therapy but they refuse. I have had three different incidences in past 2 1/2 years. The first time I fought back physically was in Jan. 2007. I knew if I did not I would die. There have been two more incidences. One iin July of 2007. I decided to focus on myself and acheived many goals including therapy,addressing substance abuse issues(because I had tarted to drink again ) to try and stop a negative cycle I was aware of. When you have two against one, it is hard to prove your innocence. I am already aware of many legal representatives who are biased,I personally feel,to admitted past drug use and/or if you dont have your own paid legal representation. These factors, along with a few beliefs have no longer hold, is why I pled guilty to these charges. I would like some advice from anyone out there who may be able to help. I have done everything required of me to regain full custody of children,except provide own housing. There is no way I can make it without a descent nursing job. This is also something I love. Family members have slandered me and defamed my charcter. I am no longer going to be the scapegoat and take full responsibilty for my dysfunctional famil. I will admit to my poor choices I have made. I plan on eventually providing evidence to the court and also need help with obtaining more evidence. I do not want to take ANY chances when it goes to trial and so I would like be able to pay a top attorney for this. I have documentation and/or certificates along with letters of recommendation and reference to my character. Sadly I feel this isn't