Starting out as a LPN

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (451 to 485 of 485)
Page:  « First « Previous   7  8  9  10   

Faith in Haledon nj in Haledon, New Jersey

29 months ago

I feel so frustrated because i trained outside of this country but i did the boards and got my LPN licence since 2009 but unfortunately no one wants to even offer you an interview without experience here yet i have 10 years of nursing experience.and there are no more refresher courses for lpn's in New Jersey.i have to get my Rn but i need to support myself and son.now i work in a group home for 10 bucks an hour.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lielite in Newark, New Jersey

29 months ago

Tina in Lilburn, Georgia said: I took the LPN in Dutchess BOCES 10 years ago the thing I have ever done the only thing I regret is not going further with my nursing. Just an FYI Mount ST Mary's in Newburgh use to have an accelerated program for lpn-bsn for 1 1/2 years very demanding but sooooooooo worth it. Bring a single mom didn't allow for me to take it but I wish I did.

NURSING (LPN RN) WAGES AND CONDITIONS IN NORTH CAROLINA ARE PATHETIIIICC!!!! TRY $14.-17. AN HOUR..WTF??!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

rosete

29 months ago