Starting out as a LPN

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 482)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Clarissa in Miami, Florida

74 months ago

Hi,
Please tell me the name of the agency that you are contracted with. I have just at 20 years experience.

I am a firm believer if you have the opportunity to go back for your RN you should. WAY too often LPNs are overlooked and certainly under appreciated.

The average new RN last 2.5 years on the floor. Just food for thought.

CC

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

sammi

74 months ago

I took my nclex for lpn on august 15th, found out I passed on the 17th and got a job on the 21st! I also got first shift so finding a job isn't that bad. hopefully this encourages those who are worried about finding jobs. They are out there. Oh and I got first shift too which everyone said would be hard to do :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Itismecocoa in Tampa, Florida

73 months ago

Good for you you go. Where do you live by the way? I just left a new agency in Tampa I am brand new 2 months only 20 hr which is low pay but They said once I show how dependable I am I will get more in tampa. I got my badge and time slips today. I'll be working everyother weekend. I'm going to the hospital and the Jail to start. Plenty money out there. It's everywhere in Florida from where I stand.

Stephanie barthelemy in Orange, New Jersey

73 months ago

Hello every my name is step , I will be certified as a nursing assistant next month but I want to go further like go for LPN.
Did any one know a school who offer that program in New Jersey so I don’t have to pay a lot of money the course. Please if any one knows a school you think is cheap please let me known my email is yaumha27@yahoo.com

God will bless you so

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jo in Piscataway, New Jersey

73 months ago