I want to get into the culinary field but...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Alexie in Cibolo, Texas

30 months ago

OK so I love to watch people cook, my TV basically stays on food network, I want to go into the culinary field but I have no experience cooking what so ever. Would someone like me be able to go into such field? If so what should I do to begin?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

michelle in Benson, Arizona

30 months ago

You could most certainly get in. You could sign up for some culinary arts classes if you feel you need to be educated. Otherwise check your local listings and see if there are any cooking jobs and tailor your resume with what you have learned from watching food network;-) a resume is your photograph to a potential employer so if I were you I would start by getting your resume updated to fit your next cooking job. cheers!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Alexie in Cibolo, Texas

30 months ago

Thanks for the comment =). I'll see about finding a culinary school I can get into since I actually no near nothing about cooking.

Ranada in Decatur, Georgia

29 months ago

Alexie in Cibolo, Texas said: OK so I love to watch people cook, my TV basically stays on food network, I want to go into the culinary field but I have no experience cooking what so ever. Would someone like me be able to go into such field? If so what should I do to begin?

the best thing to do without professional cooking experience is to go to culinary school. I graduated from the Art Institute of Atlanta and enjoyed every second of and even miss it at times.

Jeff Reindeer in Roanoke, Virginia

25 months ago