What do you enjoy most about your logistics coordinator career?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Host

What do you enjoy most about being a logistics coordinator? What do you dislike the most? Is it challenging? Are there many opportunities to learn and advance?

What keeps you at your job?

Reply - Report abuse

mightybuju in Windhoek, Namibia

52 months ago

This position is very challanging and you learn more by the day. I've been in the transport business for ten years and I'm still learning new things. I just love what I'm doing. For me there's no better job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Buffy in Long Beach in Long Beach, California

49 months ago

This position is highly stressful. I'm working as a Logistics Coordinator for a Customs Broker in the Port of Los Angeles. The pay is very little for what you're expected to do. A Customs Broker clears cargo containers that come into the Port by the thousands on a weekly basis. There is so much paperwork involved that it's unbelievable! To clear the containers, a Customs Broker has to file all of the legal documents, certificates, etc.

The pay is very little and you work long, hard days at a fast pace & put in a lot of overtime that you're not paid for because the company hires you as a salaried employee. Salaried employees are paid a straight 40 hour work week. Any overtime at the company I work for is not paid. Yet, there is so much work that has to be done, its mandatory that you work overtime!