Kohl's LP

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 90)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

John in Forney, Texas

69 months ago

I work for Kohls and have been there a long time, reaching the supervisor position and lead my district in external and internal apprehensions. I am a seasoned pro. I just can't stand when my company hires people and only trains them for a week and expect them to know what theyre doing. Last week they fired two of our best supervisors over a bad stop that would never have had a complaint. They didn't have a chance. Our DLPM just walked them to the guilliteine. Didn't back them up or anything. But theyll keep the people that arent producing and arent worth a flip.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

wolf davis in lambertville, New Jersey

69 months ago

Is kohls a good company to work for in general? I interviewed the the other day.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (18) / No (40) Reply - Report abuse

XXXXXX in Monterey Park, California

57 months ago

Flow in Sacramento, California said: I have been in the L.P end of retail for several years and it is very clear that the "guilliteine" is the common meathod of operations. Loss Prevention is a businesses in which you must think not once, twice, but three times before you act. The job is fun, but mistakes are not an option.

I know several people that have been fired from Kohls because LP puts words in their mouths and force them to write statments which then it is used to fire employees. This is a VERY illegal conduct...We are eagerly waiting to give Kohls/District 48 a nice legal surprise...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

annoyed in Dover, New Hampshire

53 months ago

Fired today from a Kohl's store for what the DLPM told me was a minor violation. GM didn't care because I'm not a great credit-getter so I'm done.