Macy's LP

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Johnny Lard

75 months ago

Amen to that! Horrible job now. Go elsewhere unless you enjoy being treated like garbage. Dead accurate description.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Habs in Cincinnati, Ohio

74 months ago

This is so true. I was with Macy's/Kaufmann's for a few years and quite frankly I had to bolt. Luckily I landed south here in Cincy with a law enforcement job, but I'd still like to do LP somewhere part time. The Macy's people are terrible. To be an LP executive you have to have a degree in lying, and they treat you terribly. Don't expect them to ever have your back either. I was a top producer but once I went against "Queen 9er" it was all downhill and I was blackballed. Very mature people I'll tell you. Plus they totally changed their LP outlook. They went from being totally proactive to reactive. But they still wanted us to produce the same numbers despite completely changing policy. After spending most of my week on the sales floor while thousands of dollars in surveillance equipment sat there-I put in my notice. It defies sanity. If you are considering Macy's, don't unless they are going back to the old ways of doing things. Even then you have to deal with alot of BS stuff with supervisors. Its bad when the regular LP people have double the work ethic of the executives. I guess I still have a sour taste in my mouth lol.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Allen Ariza in Bergen, New Jersey

61 months ago

Macy,s in Paramous, NJ is the Same Way. There so busy picking up on the new attractive help they loose focus on what really matters. Then there direction is so convaluted that your not sure who is the chief and who is the indian..

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

john in Sterling Heights, Michigan

52 months ago