Finding the right company

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

Tool and Die Maker in Florida

30 months ago

I am a Machinist with over twenty years in the business. I am also a state certified Tool and Die Maker. I worked for the same company for many years until the plant shut down. Since then, I've had several jobs and have picked up some new skills. I am really looking to settle down again with one company (if possible). I am looking for something a bit rare, but not impossible. I am very willing to relocate. I prefer to work in FL, GA, or TN, but I am willing to go just about anywhere for the right opportunity. I'd like to work for a company with a "family feel." Somewhere where the employees respect one another and it is just a good work environment. I prefer a company that has a 5 day a week operation. I'd like to work for a company with a reasonable wage and family health insurance. Anyone have any tips on good companies to research that might fit my needs? Do you have any suggestions where I can research manufacturing companies? Instead of job hunting blindly, I rather "target" a few companies and see how I can get a position there rather then send out resumes blindly. Any help you could offer would be great. Please feel free to email me, too if you work for a company like this and would like to recommend something. I am a hard worker and will bring years of experience, knowledge and dedication to a company. Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Mike Petty in Lake Worth, Florida

24 months ago