Medical Assistant Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (451) - Start a Discussion

Sharee Z in Arlington, Texas

Obtaining medcal assistant experience

I graduated from medical assistant school two months ago. I am now searching for a job and most all positions require 1 or more years of experience...

SD Girl in Fallbrook, California

Updated 36 months ago

Employer wants to send me to MA school... need help with online options? - 1 Reply

Hello, I work for a cardiology office currently as a front office person. My manager offered to send me to MA school and pay 1/2 the fees if I...

myzozo in Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Updated 36 months ago

HELPPPPPPP MEEEEEE lol im going crazy..my brain hurts!! lol - 30 Replies

I AM STARTing school to become an MA..ive been reading negative and positive feedback about this career. i go to medvance institute in...

brina in Augusta, Georgia

Updated 37 months ago

I want to help people. if MA is a no then what do you suggest? - 4 Replies

If there aren't any jobs with MA Opthalmic assisting Optician RN Dental assisting and I want to help people and I'm not very good with math...

CLD in Pleasanton, California

Updated 37 months ago

Can clinical medical assistants find jobs easily? - 1 Reply

Hello, everyone! I plan to take Clinical Medical Assisting program at San Joaquin Valley College. I think that Medical Assisting is a cool career....

Sharise D in Augusta, Georgia

Updated 37 months ago

Medical Assisting - 2 Replies

How can you get experience as a Medical Assistant when no one will give it to you? Seems all the postions I apply for require it.

Avera in Mustang, Oklahoma

Updated 37 months ago

medical assistant jobs - 59 Replies

i went to school for medical assistant and graduated in may 2008 and still can't find a job. they all wan't experienced or certified thru the AAMA...

tammy wroten in Yuba City, California