DONT WASTE UR $$$ OR TIME @ ASA INSTITUTE

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 114 of 114)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

ansham in Mountain View, California

12 months ago

Asa is all the way bogus. They lied to the students about being able to graduate from their school and go straight in to nursing school. They had students believing they worked closely with all these hospitals and didnt. When I went to intern I asked about hospital placement because they showed me a list of hospitals when I first started, but when it came time for interning they on had these low budget, hole in the wall clinics. They don't offer ultrasound anymore because they were not properly prepared to teach it. I have a degree I can't even use because of them.Don't get me wrong they do have hard working students.They are trying to establish themselves as a power house school. HONESTLY YOU'RE BETTER OFF GOING TO CUNY OR SUNY. If you live in Brooklyn and you come across a someone that went to ASA as I have and they will tell you it's not worth it. Save yourself the student loan.Their sciences aren't complete. You need lab hours as well as lecture time to have a complete science. That's why suny and cuny schools don't accept their transcripts. They didn't tell us until it was close to graduation that we need to take billing and coding in order to sit down for the state baord. We had to go back after we graduated for their so called"FREE CLASS". yes it was free but only because we needed it in order to complete our degree. Who does that....oh yeah ASA. Yes I see they are implementing or have implemented a lot of new programs to distract students from realizing it's not worth the student loan or time. I could go on about ASA. I wish I could sue them TO STOP THEM FROM FALSE ADVERTISING THERE school to ppl and MAKe THEM GIVE BACK ALL THE MONEY I USED IN LOANS TO GO THERE. They can have their degree back. AND FOR THE INQUIRING MINDS, NO I GRADUATED, D