certified medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 126)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

catherine coleman in Waukegan, Illinois

91 months ago

I graduated from Olympia College and they are supposed to have job placement assistance, I graduated May 2006 and still unemployed. I've been looking and looking, been to 5 or 6 interviews, and like I said I'm still unemployed. I don't know if it's the school, if it's not an accredited school, or if it's me not saying the right things in the interview or if it's because I'm not really experienced in this field. I honestly don't know, but I'm still hanging in there, still looking for a Medical
Assistant position I'm not giving up yet. I'm just disappointed because I paid money and still paying school fees and don't have a job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

lawsoluci@yahoo.com in Chicago, Illinois

87 months ago

I graduated from Olympia College in March and yes I'm still looking for a job as well. You pay all this money to get in a good trade and the job placement assistance stinks. All they do here in Chicago is give you a few web sites to look into and that's it. I've applied to just about every hospital in the city of Chicago thru Careerbuilders, Monsters.com. Snagajob, Job Finders, and every other web site. They all excuse my language (SUCK). I say if the school can't find you a job you should get all of your money back. But I won't stop looking.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

LC in Cleveland, Ohio

87 months ago

Guide