certified medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 1164)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

LC from Ohio in Elgin, Ohio

93 months ago

Debbiein Janesville, Illinois said: Wendy,
What is an LNA ? I graduated in May 2006. I have done almost 150 applications and Resume's and still no job.

I think it is a nurses aide. I have found out that the nurses aide and home health aide programs are shorter (sometimes a few weeks) and a lot cheaper. I am hearing of some places hiring aides to fill MA and phlebotomy jobs,and I am kicking myself for going to school for 9 months and taking out a loan. I admire aides but I don't want to be one but neither do I want to be constantly losing out on jobs that I applied for either.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Kim in Spokane, Washington

93 months ago

yesenia in Los Angeles, California said: not to be critical honey, you really need to practice your spelling. A lot of jobs make you do spelling and alphabetizing test before hire. If you want to work in the medical field it is so important for documentation, and if anything ever goes to court.

I totally agree. I was just going to say that if your posts are anything like your applications and resumes it is easy to see why you are not getting hired. The spelling and typing errors here are horrible. I have been an MA since 2002 and I have been at home raising my kids since I finished my externship. I just decided in the last few months to go back to work and I got a great job within last 2 months. I make 10.50 an hour in an OBGYN office and the people I work for are AMAZING. Looking for a job is a full time job. You have to put the time and effort into it. Good Luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Amie in Akron, Ohio in Dover, Ohio

93 months ago