Just finished school for medical billing and recieved my CBCS certification, but am having a hard time finding work.Any advice?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

scardenas23 in Huntington Beach, California

62 months ago

I have the same issue of finding a job, having no in field experience.Its so frustrating!!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Tammy in Lexington, North Carolina

62 months ago

Hi,

I am taking the exam on saturday. I am having problems picking the correct code in the multiple choice mock exams. Did you have a process of eliminaltion on the questions to find the correct codes. I need a good method of narrowing the questions down to what I am looking for if that makes any sense.

Thanks,

Tammy

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Ron Forbes in Atlanta, Georgia

61 months ago

I, have the same problem i graduated fro Everest Institute and they haven`t help me are nothing all they wanted was my student loan money.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Cindy Heaphy in Savannah, Georgia

61 months ago

Fill out the application online first, they won't even talk to you until you do that. After, fax the hospital a resume' to the Human Resources Department with a name on it. Call and find out who is in charge of the hiring, put that person's name on the coverletter/Resume and fax it to them. They don't throw away faxes because they don't know if a person asked you to fax them the resume.