7 years of Animal Health sales experience - Will a RMSR certification help me get a job in Medical Device Sales?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

PharmaSeattle in Seattle, Washington

43 months ago

I have 7 years’ experience in Animal Health Pharmaceuticals. I have multiple President's Circle awards. So I have a good sales performance background. I sold directly to Veterinarians and want to get in to Medical Device Sales because I like to close and be directly responsible for my performance. I fear Human Pharma sales will not be as good a fit as so much of the decisions are affected by insurance companies.I do not have any experience with Human Pharma or general understanding of the protocols. Would the RMSR be of benefit to me to land a Medical Device Sales job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

organic control in Fort Wayne, Indiana

31 months ago

contact me if your interested in tapping back into the animal health DEVICES market..... My organization is looking for experienced animal health related sales.
organicdiseasecontrol.org

Ben in Peoria, IL

30 months ago

I highly recommend the RMSR as it led to many interviews for me. I waa called many times because of the training.

William in Glendale, CA

29 months ago

I also agree as getting RMSR certifiied was probalby the main reason that I am now working as a medical device sales rep.

Anglena Bhakatari in Columbus, Ohio

17 months ago