Tips on Breaking into Medical Devise Sales

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Joe in Miami, Florida

55 months ago

Hi and thank you ahead of time for the input. I'm a Doctor/ resident who's looking to improve his quality of life. I'm not happy with the future out look of the profession, and would like to start something new. I graduated medical school in 1999, passed my USMLE's, and have been in Pediatrics close to a year. My background is mostly associated with surgery, having a father that was well respected in his profession and by his peers. I worked with him both in hospital and privet practice as his 1st and 2nd assistant in general and Plastic Surgery from 1999 untill 2006.In that span of time I also volunteered as a resident in all the major hospitals in Miami in the diciplins of General Surgery, HepatoBiliary Transpalnt,PMR, and Clinical Immunology where I served as a resident for the one month time I gave them.

I think I could be a viable worker in this industry, as I beleve I posses qualities both inharent to my background and personality that make me easy to converse with, trustworthy, and knowlegeable over the field.
How can someone with my background better present himself as a viable worker in this field and what are the best ways to find these elusive jobs.

Thank you again for all the input and my best of luck to us all.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Liz in New Orleans, Louisiana

46 months ago