what kind of credentials are recognised

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

gerard in Essex, Ontario

82 months ago

i want to no if everest college diploma in medical labratory assistant is recognised by employers in ontario

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Maria in Barrie, Ontario

77 months ago

gerard in Essex, Ontario said: i want to no if everest college diploma in medical labratory assistant is recognised by employers in ontario

What answer did you get for your question?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

L-A- in Ajax, Ontario

66 months ago

Maria in Barrie, Ontario said: What answer did you get for your question?

Did you receive a reply as I too am wondering if Everest is a recognized/accredited school as well?

KS in Ajax, Ontario

63 months ago

I am a Lab tech, and let me tell you, the pay is not worth what you put out. Most labs are private so they can pay you anything from min. and up. Most, if not all jobs are part-time or casual. Do a search for Medical Lab Technician jobs in ontario, and see what you get!!! Not much in ontario!!!! I strongly reccomed taking another course if you actually want a job to contribute or support a family. As I have found out, the cost of this course is actually more than the 2 year diploma for RPN!!!! I seriously regret taking this course and this job field. The colleges tell you there will be a strong demand for this field, and hire rates after completion are high, but what they don't tell you is their statistics are not from ppl who get jobs in the lab , but also the ppl who had to resort to working in McD's after graduation!! They don't care they get your tuition money wether you get a job in a lab or not!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

MD in Toronto, Ontario

61 months ago