Getting a medical records technician job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

Host

How did you get your start doing medical records technician work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

peggy goscinski in Saint Petersburg, Florida

79 months ago

I have been working in nursing homes for 11 years, as a clinical dietary manager. I have experience in medical charting . I am interested in medical records. and willing to take classes to get educated. how can i get started?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

James P. Johnson in Shannon, Mississippi

75 months ago

Worked in medical records in the US Army also temp work in Phoenix Az

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ratzlaff in Hutchinson, Kansas

64 months ago

I have a degree in Health Information and I CANNOT get a job because i don't have any experience in the position. What do you do to get the experience if you cannot get ajob?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

lellerbrock1 in Denver, Colorado

64 months ago

peggy goscinski in Saint Petersburg, Florida said: I have been working in nursing homes for 11 years, as a clinical dietary manager. I have experience in medical charting . I am interested in medical records. and willing to take classes to get educated. how can i get started?

I am a current student in an R.H.I.T. program at my local community college. Majority of these programs are offered online. Go to www.ahima.org to learn more about this particular Associate's Degree. This, from I have learned, is the beginning phase of getting your foot in the door.

64 months ago