anybody ever enrolled in CLS program at UCI? or has been invited for the interview this year?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (18)

uci-cls 2012 in Orange, California

26 months ago

I am applying for CLS program at UCI this year. I took all the prerequest courses online because I am still working full-time as researcher. So I did not take the lab courses. I also did not have any clinical lab experience. But I had a Ph.D in pharmaceutics. And I worked in research lab for 6 years. So I think my background is okey. My academic gpa is 3.75. My gpa for hematology and other required courses is 3.6. I thought at least I should have a chance to be interviewed. Unfortunately I am not selected for interview. I really love bench work. I want to give another try next year. Can anybody tell me how to make myself more competitive for the program? What else can I do? Actually I called around trying to find a volunteer position in any clinical lab. But I could not find one. How can I gain some clinical lab experience? I'll greatly appreciate any suggestion you can give. Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

CLS48 in California

26 months ago

Don't waste your time. You are already overqualified for it. I had a BS degree before I did CLS, and you were a much better candidate than me. My gpa was 3.6. I looked at UCI but thought it was too competitive. I also thought of Cal St. Dominguez Hills, but thought it took too long to get the CLS.