Should I get into MT

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (27)

rubyoro0 in California

75 months ago

I went to school for Business Administration and got my AS Degree.I'm having trouble with one of the managers at my work.

I now make $31,200.00 annually. I have been working at my present job for 9 years.I have no medical background, but I possess some of the traits they have said in some other threads:

-Good Spelling
-Double-checking my work (I highly emphasize that with my current assistants)

I have a son and plan to have more children. I struggle with taking my children to babysitters' after my son broke his leg at on of the babysitters-that among other things. Also, I have a hard time with someone else raising my kids.

Anyway,........

I had read somewhere online about MT being a profession where I can work from home. Can we really work from home and take care of children at the same time? I was reading that we have to do a lot of lines in order to get paid good money.

I'm from California.I also read in mtjobs.com that some don't use California MT's -I don't know why that is. What do you think about online courses? How much schooling do I need? How is the pay and is there any benefits?

Can I work at my own pace or do I have to report or submit job projects at a particular time? I was also hoping it could be flexible with time. For example I would like to take 1-week vacations here and there on a short notice since sometimes-good deals come up like that. May I work extra to make up for some of that time? That's what I mean by
"flexible time"

From your experience- should I jump into this? Or should I just stay with my M-F 8-5 job with 2 weeks vacation once a year with no holidays and no sick days? Should I just forget about all this career change?

Thanks for your help.

Best regards,
Ruby

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

rubyoro0 in California

75 months ago