Any reviews for Career Step or Andrews Training Corp?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1259)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

MedTranHome in Washington

67 months ago

I'm curious if by "Andrews Training Corp" you mean this school: transcription.andrewsschool.com/

I've never heard of Andrews Training Corp for medical transcription, is why I ask.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Misty_ICMT in San Pedro, California

66 months ago

Hi Kelli,

I graduated from Career Step in September 2007 and had a job within two weeks of graduating. I didn't pay for the extra assistance looking for a job, but found they were a great help anyways. I still continue to receive e-mails periodically regarding companies that have contacted Career Step looking for graduates. I currently work as an independent contractor and all my clients have come through information I found through Career Step. I felt very prepared going into the workforce after my training with Career Step and still use their message board as a reference for job opportunities and company research, reference materials, and equipment info. Being able to transcribe "real" reports straight from the doctors was tremendous in preparing me for the working world. I highly recommend them!

Good luck!

Misty

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (86) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

Kelligirlmartin in Crescent City, California

66 months ago

wow, thank you so much for your input. It will really help me make a decision. Thanks again.
kelli

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

chalena in Oskaloosa, Iowa

66 months ago

misty,

I have just started the MT course at CS and was wondering did you graduate with "high honors?"

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

66 months ago

Hi Chalena,

Welcome to the CS family! Yes, I graduated with high honors. Good luck!