ex-Convict

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 66 of 66)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

Mary in Oceanside, California

61 months ago

Terry in San Antonio, Texas said: I need a job. I earned an AA Degree in prison & would like to use my brain, but I have done 18 years of hard labor & am not adverse to using my back. Please help. This is not my email, I am using a friends, please email me here.

Hi Everyone, there are alternatives to nursing. Xray technician, Ultra Sound Technician, Pharmacy Technician, Surgical Technician, and more. Spend some time at the local library and ask for the Government Job listing (cant remember the official title) it lists thousands of positions. Do not give up or give in. Keep the faith. Mary

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Pearl in Los Angeles, California

60 months ago

Terry in San Antonio, Texas said: I need a job. I earned an AA Degree in prison & would like to use my brain, but I have done 18 years of hard labor & am not adverse to using my back. Please help. This is not my email, I am using a friends, please email me here.

Hi Terry,
Unfortunatedly, I don't know much about Texas, but I agree, don't give up. Look at some of the previous answers at this site and check out the web sites that were mentioned and see if any of them have info in your area. Also, try Home Boys industries, even if they're not in Texas they might know something. You can alwys volunteer for awhile to gain experience and trust and/or go back to school until the economy is better.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

jojo in Rosemead, California

60 months ago