New Graduate Nurse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 2200)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Angela in Iowa City, Iowa

62 months ago

I am a new graduate from the University of Iowa and my senior internship was in labor and delivery, which is the area I hope to end up. I know you said you wanted local graduates but I am trying to get out of Iowa and I have no interest in ever moving back. I understand your reasoning but if I'm able to change your mind I would love some more information.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

linda in La Jolla, California

62 months ago

WOuld you take a job with out benefits to begin with?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Fogcity in Alameda, California

62 months ago

LVNguy in Santa Rosa, California said: In my area(northern calif) there is a LTC/SNF that has begun hiring new grad RNs instead of LVNs and only paying them $1 an hour more than they pay LVNs. They have no problem getting RNs to hire on because there are so many new grads desperate for any kind of job. This is a reason for both RNs and LVNs to worry. And people are taking about a "nursing shortage"?

So much for "Nursing Shortage", but tell me more. At this point I am open to almost anything. Where should I apply?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

New Grad in Passaic, New Jersey

62 months ago