New Graduate Nurse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 2200)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

rn_extradorinare in California

62 months ago

funny how you all preach and post Bible verses but yet your posts are full of hate and rambling of how terrible other people are...great Christians you all are!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Wendy in Washington, District of Columbia

62 months ago

Colleen in San Diego, California said: I lost my husband back in 2004. After two years of gathering my thoughts, and praying about how to best support myself, I went back to college. I graduated in February, 2009, and passed the NCLEX-RN exam in early April. I finished at the top of my class, and thought I would begin a life; able to support myself and start over. I have been applying like crazy with absolutely no luck. I am an ADN, and know I would be competing with BSN's, but never thought it would be impossible to find a nursing job! I live in San Diego...there are many positions posted...I just don't qualify for any of them. I'm off to stock up on resume' paper and ink. I am an older graduate...and long for the days when you could actually meet face to face with a real person, and make that all important first impression. I'm on the brink of losing everything. I'll have to defer my student loans, as I cannot even keep up with the bills I already have. So much for the American Dream!