New Graduate Nurse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 2200)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

Lisa in Temecula, California

64 months ago

Colleen in San Diego, California said: I lost my husband back in 2004. After two years of gathering my thoughts, and praying about how to best support myself, I went back to college. I graduated in February, 2009, and passed the NCLEX-RN exam in early April. I finished at the top of my class, and thought I would begin a life; able to support myself and start over. I have been applying like crazy with absolutely no luck. I am an ADN, and know I would be competing with BSN's, but never thought it would be impossible to find a nursing job! I live in San Diego...there are many positions posted...I just don't qualify for any of them. I'm off to stock up on resume' paper and ink. I am an older graduate...and long for the days when you could actually meet face to face with a real person, and make that all important first impression. I'm on the brink of losing everything. I'll have to defer my student loans, as I cannot even keep up with the bills I already have. So much for the American Dream!

I am right there with you. I graduated May 2009 with ADN-RN. I have submitted 40+ applications with 4 interviews and no job offers. Depressing!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

dbrlaclair in Perris, California

64 months ago