I am a RN, but I cannot speaking and writting fluency English

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

hhsiao in Spring, Texas

63 months ago

hi...dear everybody...
I am a Taiwanese from Taiwan. I finished my 2 years degree in Taiwan.My first language is Chinese. I got my RN license 2.5 years ago, but I still feel not comfortable with my English, so I still stay at school for a while. I only have 4 monthes experience at OR in Taiwan. Until now, I found a job at a acute long term care hospital.I still have a lot of problems with communicate with people even I come here for 5 years. AT the hospital is busy like crazy, I really can not handle it, so I decide to quite, but I have a year contract. They said that we give you a training program, so you have to stay for a year.I am going to talk to the people who interview me. I just think about should I go back school for a while. Their trainning problem is first week you have 1 pt and your preceptor has 5 pt. Following week will be I have two and my perceptor has four...ect...I have to take care the one pt by myself (first week). I really cannot do that. Before I was think the training will be I and my preceptor take care one pt together then following week will be two. I really new in nursing area, even some easy things for a nurse, but I just cannot do it. I believe I do not have the ability keep this job, and I know I will have a difficult time for finding a new job. By the way, this is my 4th weeks, I really try hard...but still not work well. HOW CAN I DO...HELP ME.
THINKS

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

RN doin CNA in Columbia, Maryland

62 months ago