Eye tech jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

charisse toale in Orlando, Florida

62 months ago

hi i am a professional recruiter, and our focus is on the eye industry, i work with a company called imatters, and i am actually an optician myself. taz, my first suggestion is to reach out to all ads that you see, and write a resume that fits that job, and that will certainly help. also reach out to practices that you really want to work with, meet the staff and ask for their assistance and knowledge of other companies that are looking for help, as what we find is that most of our jobs, are not actually ever listed in ads.. networking is super important.. visit sites that allow you to receive updates on the job scopes either through twitter, or something called rss feeds. which update you on the new activity.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Eye Tech Bonnie in Olive Branch, Mississippi

62 months ago

I am currently working as an eye tech in Mississippi for a pediatric ophthalmologist. How do I get certified? I have accrued almost 2 years of College with an emphasis on science. Any information would be helpful.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

62 months ago

hi bonnie, charisse toale here! i work with the nations leading ophthalmic recruiter and did a similar program to you! i am so happy to read of your dedication! good for you! 2 years under your belt is super! lets talk about making that an aa or as, and that is one start in the world. also there are home study courses available from atpo.org and jcahpo.org these are the nationally accredited courses for your present job, these credentials can be both starting as a certified ophthalmic technician (COA) and move towards a COT and with your continued education you can even become a COMT,