Is being a Paralegal a good choice?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 161)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

UM Student in Miami Beach, Florida

68 months ago

I am a student in the University of Miami, trying to finish up and get accepted into a law school (though I am just a 21 year old junior right now) and in need of a job. I came across this information about paralegals and thought :Wow, this just might be a good fit for me!". Unfortunately, I tried doing some web research on paralegal job opennings that are part-time (I;m still a full-time student) and couldn't really seem to find any. Am I looking in the wrong places? Is there even such a THING as a part-time paralegal? How much does one (if it exists) usually make? And lastly, I was looking at an online degree...is this a good idea or not? I mean, will an online degree really matter at all so long as I have the degree?

Thanks in advance to those who answered my questions! I know theres a lot of them, haha.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (102) / No (27) Reply - Report abuse

UM Student in Miami Beach, Florida

68 months ago

Ok, cliff notes;

1. Is there such a thing as a part-time paralegal?
2. Is an online degree worth it?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (46) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

Joel Irving in Lindenhurst, New York

68 months ago