Skills "Refresher" courses?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Andrew in New York, New York

48 months ago

Hello, I am a paralegal who has been out of circulation for a few years. Can anyone recommend a refresher CLE or course that would help me sharpen up my skills? Thank you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Unemployed Paralegal in Denver, Colorado

48 months ago

The law firms I worked for would receive tons of CLE fliers in the mail. If you still have contact with anyone in your former firms, maybe that person(s) can turn you on to upcoming CLEs or even let you pick up the fliers from their offices.

Another suggestion might be to look at your state or local bar association monthly. It may advertise CLEs. For that matter, call your state or local bar association and ask about CLEs.

The practice bar in your specialty(ies) should know of CLEs. If you subscribe to a listserve in your specialty(ies), it should have CLE information or you could float a query. Finally, your local paralegal association may be able to help you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

48 months ago

One more suggestion would be to look for CLE ads in your local legal newspaper. Certainly NYC should have one.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida

48 months ago

A refresher course - for someone who was supposedly already a paralegal?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida

48 months ago

I think I need a refresher course on interviewing too.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

48 months ago

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida said: A refresher course - for someone who was supposedly already a paralegal?