Should I start off as a tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Brian in Enterprise, Alabama

41 months ago

Would it be worth my time working as a tech to see if I like the profession before applying to pharmacy school? Also, I am in my early 30's. Will this make it more difficult for me?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Disgusted with Pharmacy in Chicago, Illinois

41 months ago

Definitely. Do youself a favor. If you can't do that then just get a job at a local McDonald's and see how you like working behind the counter being a retail clerk. Retail pharmacy is basically the same job. I wish I would have thought about that before I got my degree. Save yourself while you still can. In this job market you gotta be nuts to pay all that money for a degree with the kind of prospects that pharmacy right now.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

41 months ago

(sry) - pharmacy has right now...

Brian in Enterprise, Alabama

41 months ago

Can't you just work in a hospital and avoid the retail side? I've heard several people say that is the thing to do.

41 months ago