Unique Situation...am I doomed??

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

NewPharm222 in DMV

38 months ago

Graduated in 2009, took a year sabbatical due to family obligations, just took NAPLEX, working on taking MPJE. My last pharmacy experience was my final year in school on rotations. What should I do to make myself more marketable? Most jobs require at least 1 year experience. Would I still qualify as a "New Grad"?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No Reply - Report abuse

Pine in Miami, Florida

36 months ago

Good Question.I am in a similar situation and don't know what to do.The job Market is saturated. Anyone?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Kim in Brookline, Massachusetts

36 months ago

Alls I can say is good luck, I am a new grad and having problems getting jobs to even respond to a resume

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

KTLAU7 in Glassboro, New Jersey

36 months ago

I'm in the same situation. You would somewhat still qualify as a new grad if you haven't gained any experience since graduating. I graduated in 2009 as well and took some time off, received my license towards the end of 2010, and have been searching for a job for months now. I'm in NJ and it's pretty tough here unless you have connections, have already been working for a company as an intern, or have pharmacist work experience. It's very frustrating, especially when trying to get in touch with recruiters that won't get back to you. You could consider signing up to the military as an officer or working as a civilian on base, VA hospitals, PHS, relocating, or even volunteer work. If anyone has any good advice, I would love to hear it. Thanks and good luck to you all.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

okpharmer in Fort Worth, Texas

35 months ago