I am a high school student. Should I take basic physics or regular physics?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 86)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Andi in Honolulu, Hawaii

79 months ago

Thank you so much for your reply. I guess I won't be changing my schedule for next year then.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse

Mana in Ottawa, Ontario

73 months ago

HI......do i have to take physics grade 12 if i already took grade 11 physics to graduate from highschool because i want tp be a pharmecist in university and iam realy cofuse about it....ill appreciate if you help me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (31) Reply - Report abuse

xassdvfs in Dublin, Ireland

71 months ago

it is difficult to become a pharmacist perhaps working as a pharm tech or OTC assistant would be more suitable?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (25) Reply - Report abuse

jenny in Mississauga, Ontario

70 months ago

i am in the 9th grade... if i take APPLIED french.. will that ruin my chance to get into a university and become a pharmacist?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (29) Reply - Report abuse

Nick in Monroe Township, New Jersey

69 months ago

I just graduated last year from highschool and I am attending University of the Sciences in Philadelphia (USP) for the 6 year Pharm. D program.. I had A's and B's in highschool, had about 1250 SAT. I just finished the first semester at USP so i can help you guys out as to what to expect..
You have to take general bio and general chem your first year, you have to study a good amount for exams, but as long as you study your fine, nothing too difficult to understand in general sciences. If you take AP chem or AP bio it helps alot in these classes because you pretty much learned it all in highschool, but if you didnt take AP classes in highschool its no big deal.